Branch News

Games for Teens
May 16, 2024

Games for Teens

Drop-in to play board, card, and video games in Teen Central. Gaming computers and a VR headset are also available. For ages 12-18. Program waiver is required to enjoy refreshments at gaming programs.


Upcoming Classes and Dates

County Services

View our Online Adoption Photos
Protect your pet from rabies.

Contact Us

Central Library

660 West Fifth Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Phone: 336 703 BOOK (2665)
Fax: 336 727 2549
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation

Limited Browsing and Borrowing
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas